top of page

Quick setup on Fender

I did a few adjustments on a really pretty Fender Strat that David, a local guitarist and friend, has had sitting in its case, unplayed for YEARS. A tweak to the tremolo spring tension, some saddle height fixes and a bit on the truss rod and it was golden. While I was messing with it he got to be the first to play the Minstrel I just finished building and I got a kind of free review in the deal, so that was a cool little bonus. When I handed back his Strat he was blown away at the difference. He had been neglecting playing because it just didn't feel right but after a simple setup he said it finally felt like the guitar he always wanted it to be. Instantly his motivation to make music was rekindled and I've got to say that it is an incredible feeling to have been able to help give that back to him. I look forward to working with him on some new music in the immediate future and you'll be able to check it out on the Damage Studios Sound Stage!

I can't wait to see what we create together.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page